4 replies to this topic

#1 missnicky

missnicky

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 June 2016 - 07:15 PM

Hi everyone,

My name is Nicky. I am from Adelaide, South Australia and am fairly new to all things PRT (sorry, better late than never!). I have been scrapbooking for around 7 years and since then have also branched out to card making, Project 52, ICAD, playing cards, art journaling, mini albums, off the page and a little project life but have to admit that PL just isn't my thing so have given that one up altogether.

I started scrapbooking as I was intrigued by the idea of documenting our family and making photos pretty. My sister is one of those "all in" type of persons who will like the idea of something, go out and buy all the supplies to put it all together then she will lose interest within a few weeks/months and it will sit in her house gathering dust. So when I became intrigued with the idea of scrapbooking she mentioned she had all the stuff so I lent it from her and instantly fell in love with it. When I went to return her stuff a few weeks later she was like "meh, just keep it as I won't use it again". I decided from that point that I would go to classes to learn about this scrapbooking thing and haven't stopped since. What started out as a bag full of paper and embellishments used on the desk in the spare room has now grown into a whole room of supplies that I call my Scraptopia! Just this weekend that passed I completed a 3 weekend project of Konmari'ing the whole room so I will post photos to the gallery as soon as I have taken some.