33 replies to this topic

#1 pprpluspics

pprpluspics

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts
  • LocationUpstate NY

Posted 17 July 2015 - 03:32 PM

I didn't put this in the Project Life forum because I figured if you have already quit doing Project Life it is unlikely you would be reading posts in that forum.  I am going to quit Project Life and I was wondering if any of you have and if you regret it.  I have been doing Project Life in some form or another since 2011, and I think perhaps I'm tired of it.  I'm not sure.  I love looking at those albums, but I don't enjoy all the work that I put into it, time that I could be spending on regular pages.  I am thinking about stopping as of the end of June and then doing Ali Edwards' Week in the Life every year as a sort of substitute for getting a glimpse of our daily life.  I haven't done a traditional page in months, and have done maybe 5 a year since doing Project Life.  I love traditional pages, I just don't have time to do both PL and traditional pages, and I feel like I can't work on a traditional page unless my PL album is caught up.  I still have a lot of PL product, but I can probably try to incorporate some of it into traditional pages.  I also can still do pocket page scrapbooking, just not in a daily or monthly format.  Just maybe do a pocket here and there of small stories, stories I wouldn't necessarily want to tell on a 12x12 page.  So I guess I'm just curious what your thoughts are, if you have done PL and loved it but stopped, and if you somehow incorporated PL style scrapbooking in your regular albums without any daily/weekly/monthly format.  Thanks in advance!

• mshanhun and anandi like this

#2 jschow

jschow

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 73 posts

Posted 17 July 2015 - 03:51 PM