Photo

What do you wish Photoshop could do... Paper scrappers I need your thoughts too!

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 mshanhun

mshanhun

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 359 posts
  • LocationPerth, Western Australia

Posted 12 April 2015 - 07:39 PM

As a digital scrapbooking expert, I'm lucky enough to work with software companies to help make your scrapbooking simpler, faster and more fun.

But, as an expert, I use these programs almost every day. So I could overlook the very thing that you, the real life scrapbooker, are wishing for.

Would you take a moment to help me out?

Just hit reply and let me know what you wish Photoshop (OR any other scrappy/photo editing program) could do for you.

The sky is the limit!

I can't wait to hear what you think!

:) Melissa
http://DigitalScrapbookingHQ.com

Guest on PRT224  New and Shiny - about novel uses for Project Life

Guest PRT238 - Yellow School Bus - about scrapbooking your homeschooling journey

#2 Noell

Noell

Admin

• Administrators
  • 571 posts

Posted 14 April 2015 - 04:21 PM

I wish it could do what it does without making such massive files. I also wish it was intuitive and easier to navigate the way Apple products are intuitive.

• Izzy, janygb143 and mshanhun like this

#3 janygb143

janygb143

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 575 posts

Posted 22 April 2015 - 08:17 PM

YES to the massive files thing! Also, I wish it would integrate better with Lightroom without creating massive files there, too (for example - you can open a file directly from LR to Photoshop, but when you make a change, it saves it in LR as a new PSD. I wish it could make a virtual copy or something.) 

I wish there was a way to preview fonts in the exact phrase that you want to use (like some font managers do). Otherwise, I'm pretty happy with my LR+Photoshop workflow. I really only use Photoshop to clone out big weird things in photos, and for building (pretty simple) digital layouts.