32 replies to this topic

#1 Maribethm

Maribethm

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts

Posted 22 March 2015 - 08:16 AM

I'm having a hard time getting started this year. I read the thread on PL for 2015 and I'd love to hear how everyone is doing now that we are almost 3 months in. I decided to switch to monthly this year but I've found I'm not taking very many photos. Not sure if I'm just burnt out (I've been doing weekly PL since 2013) or what but I'd love to hear updates. I could use the crafty inspiration.  :)

• janygb143 and Julie Paradise like this

#2 Julie Paradise

Julie Paradise

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 147 posts
  • LocationBerlin

Posted 23 March 2015 - 02:48 AM

Stick with your monthly plan I'd suggest!

I have done PL monthly since I started last year and never understood the pressure and pace of a weekly PL. 

My only "rules" for my PL pages are to only make "complete" pages, never like 1 1/2 or so. By pages I mean front and back of the inserts of a page protector count separately. 

If in one month I have 2 spreads and in another there may be 6 so be it. Most months I thought I do not have enough fotos, but even if you should end your month with only 4 fotos this would make one page. Put the fotos in the pockets, find a pretty filler or title card, journal on 3 or 4 cards in the remaining pockets even if it about the unusual wheather or grandma's visit or whatever happened and that is it. And this page is there!

Why make pages about boring weeks (if there ever is such thing as a boring week ;-)) if you could condense it to a month? Why limit yourself to so and so much space in your album if many crazy things happened? ... 

Roll with it! Not all weeks and months "are created equal"!

• Noell, mariangeles, Melissa and 2 others like this

#3 Scrapnsee

Scrapnsee

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 95 posts

Posted 23 March 2015 - 06:45 AM