7 replies to this topic

#1 pattipanda

pattipanda

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 15 January 2015 - 07:27 AM

Hello,

I am new to PL and am working on my January 2015 layout,  I am having some issues and hoping I am not over embellishing my lo.  I used Design "A" for the first page and Design "P" (all 4 x 4)  for the second page.  My pages don't look like they are one layout they look like 2 separate lo.  What I am looking for is some tips of how to unify my overall 2 page lo so they look like they belong together and any other tips for embellishing.

• janygb143 likes this

#2 Bookworm

Bookworm

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 70 posts
  • LocationUpstate New York

Posted 15 January 2015 - 08:45 AM

One thing that seems to help is having either a unifying color scheme for the whole spread, or using an accent color that draws your eye from one page to the next. Using similar embellishments throughout the spread is helpful -- perhaps a particular roll of washi tape used multiple times, or multiples of the same shape, like enamel dots or wood veneer or die cuts.

[I don't know if you're a Paperclipping member or not, but Noell has some Project Life videos in the membership library that could be helpful.]

• Noell, janygb143 and mrscraftyadams like this

#3 pattipanda

pattipanda

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 15 January 2015 - 11:58 AM

Thanks Bookworm,

I was just watching Noel's videos and have gain some ideas.   the one thing my lo is missing is the same colour on both sides.   I will have to go back and fix it up.  Do you have any favourite embellishment ideas or products that you group together?

#4 josieb

josieb

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 46 posts
  • LocationMinneapolis

Posted 19 January 2015 - 03:33 PM